The Lewiston Independent School District #1 provides public education with seven elementary schools, two junior high schools and two high schools. These educational institutions provide education from kindergarten through high school.


Lewis-Clark State College campus occupies 46 acres on historic Normal Hill at the confluence of the scenic Snake and Clearwater Rivers in Lewiston. It is an accredited four year institution offering undergraduate programs in the liberal arts and sciences, as well as professional and technology. 

Walla Walla Community College is beautifully located on approximately 100 acres and has become an educational and cultural center for Southeastern Washington. Extending its facilities and programs throughout its four-county district, Walla Walla Community College’s Clarkston Center, located in Clarkston, Washington, is the hub of educational activity in Asotin and Garfield counties.


University of Idaho, Moscow, and the Washington State University (WSU), Pullman, are both within 40 miles of Lewiston. The universities offer state of the art facilities, research projects and some of the brightest young minds and entrepreneurs.